Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

The first thing I did on completion of the final draft was to clean the house. What sort of symbolism lurks there, I wonder?

I was having a bad day yesterday. I didn’t want to do this anymore. I was stressing, is my writing any good, should I be doing this? What if it is awful? What if they hate it and if they, horror of horrors, tell me they hate it? Should I just hide it back on my hard drive and pretend it didn’t happen? Should I be asking people to pay for my work?

Then a friend pointed out – the cost of my book is going to be less than the price of a cake. And its going to last a lot longer.

I liked that analogy. And for the price of my book, it would be a pretty shoddy cake.

Mmmm. Cake.

I have added a couple of short extracts from Black Cat Chronicles : Soul Thief onto the extract page. And now I am going to continue with the second book.

If you don’t like the extracts ; go and have some cake. and if you do like the extracts, go and have some cake.

