Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Blame it on the fact I have had several days holiday from work, but I have been rather uninspired the past couple of weeks!

I have really struggled to put pen to paper, nor to promote – and it has been interesting to see how things have been going. At this early stage, you can really tell that it is rather important to look after your book – you can’t just throw it out there and expect it to survive. Sales have been very slow (although I have been hearing that it has been a slow month for everyone so far), but I am certain in part that it is also due to the fact I haven’t been actively promoting at all the past two weeks. This being a writer thing is hard!

I am sitting at 60k of Fire Walker – still intending for a July release. I haven’t looked at Gravity or the hopeful horror at all! I have, however, started on another completely unrelated project that I am experimenting with, to see what happens in the long run. It is so easy to start a project, a lot harder to finish. I have a couple of distractions for the rest of this week, but I am going to knuckle down and finish the second draft of Fire Walker by end of May. Decided.

It also doesn’t help that I bought some new paints, and some new orchids, both of which require substantial babying and time.

I have said it once, and I will say it many times more. There are not enough hours in the day!

Found this online and it is so true.